Ganesh Home | Manache Ganapati | Ganesh Temples | Ashtavinayak | Chaturthi | 108 Names
Online Aarti | Ganesh Photo Gallery | Aartis | Stotras | Sacred Space | Link This Site
E-Decorations : Click Here

Ganesha Home
Festival Info
Ganesh Mandals
Photo Gallery
View Feedbacks
Give Feedback

The way Lord Vishnu’s 'Ekadashi' and Lord Shivshankar’s 'Shivratri' are observed, Shri Ganesha’s 'Chaturthi' is also observed by his devotees. Ganpati 'Atharvashirsha' describes this Chaturthi as ‘Chaturthyamanshnan Japati’. Chaturthi means fourth stage. Ganpati is beyond three stages of human body that is awakened stage, dreaming stage and a middle stage between these two stages. When one is in his fourth stage that is turia, one can have his 'darshan'.

Sankasthi Chaturthi
This vow is taken by devotees on fourth day of second fortnight of every month. On this day devotees fast for whole day and break their fast after having darshan of moon and worshipping Lord Ganesh. This vow is observed strictly by devotees to get rid of problems in their life. On this day in the evening first of all bath is taken and Lord Ganesh is worshipped, offered 21 'Durvas', perform 'Aarti', show 'Naivedyam' and prayed for fulfilling the desires. Then moon is viewed, devotee offers his 'Naivedyam', gives meal to 'Brahmin' and breaks his fast. If vow is observed in this way, all your desires are fulfilled
Vinayaki Chaturthi
Fourth day in the first fortnight of every month is called as Vinayaki Chaturthi. This vow is to be observed for full day
Angaraki Chaturthi
If Sankashti Chaturthi comes on Tuesday, it is called Angaraki. The vow is completed on the same day. Devotees have their meal in the night after having darshan of moon.
Festival Home | Festival Info | Honoured Ganapati | Ashtavinayak | Chaturthi | 108 Names
Ganesh Photo Gallery | Aartis | Stotras | Ganesh Temples
Site Best viewed with Internet Explorer at 800x600 resolution     (c) SurajInfo Pvt Ltd. Pune, India - all rights reserved