Ganesh Home | Manache Ganapati | Ganesh Temples | Ashtavinayak | Chaturthi | 108 Names
Online Aarti | Ganesh Photo Gallery | Aartis | Stotras | Sacred Space | Link This Site
E-Decorations : Click Here

Ganesha Home
Festival Info
Ganesh Mandals
Photo Gallery
View Feedbacks
Give Feedback
Mahad Morgaon Theur Siddhatek Pali Ozar Lenyadri Ranjangaon
In Maharashtra are eight temples dedicated to Ganesha, related to various episodes from the puranas and other legends - and these deities are collectively known as Ashta Vinayak.
Ashtavinayaka - A must-do pilgrim for ganesh devotees. Ashta meaning eight and Vinayaka (one of the names of lord ganesha). The famous eight ganesh temples located in western Maharashtra are known as sacred places and millions of devotess visit these AshtaVinayaka.
Each temple has its own history, each idol in these temples are known by a different name. The pilgrim tour starts from Morgaon (located south-east of Pune city) and ends at Morgaon.
Ashtivinayaka Road Map

Festival Home | Festival Info | Honoured Ganapati | Ashtavinayak | Chaturthi | 108 Names
Ganesh Photo Gallery | Aartis | Stotras | Ganesh Temples
Site Best viewed with Internet Explorer at 800x600 resolution     (c) SurajInfo Pvt Ltd. Pune, India - all rights reserved