Ganesh Home | Manache Ganapati | Ganesh Temples | Ashtavinayak | Chaturthi | 108 Names
Online Aarti | Ganesh Photo Gallery | Aartis | Stotras | Sacred Space | Link This Site
E-Decorations : Click Here

Ganesha Home
Festival Info
Ganesh Mandals
Photo Gallery
View Feedbacks
Give Feedback

Ganesh Chaturthi   Haritalika   Gauri Pujan   Anant Chaturdashi
Rishi Panchami   12 Names Of Ganesh   Ved Darshan   Rigveda   Yajurveda
Samveda   Atharvaveda   Puranas by Maharshi Vyas   21 Names Of Ganesh
Various Ganesh Chaturthi   Bhupali
Atharva Veda

This is the fourth Veda. It has 20 segments, and the total number of Stotras is 730 with the number of Mantras is 5987. There are different subjects included in this Veda. The scholars claim that it has 15 Branches. The subjects like Grihastha Dharma (accepting the responsibility of the family) Brahmacharya (period before Marriage), Nation, Vishanash (destruction of Visha-poison-evil) Paap-Nash (destruction of ill-doings) are tackled.

This Veda was handed over as a responsibility to Pippaload by Maharshi Vyas, when he divided the Vedas into four. Out of the 15 branches only nine branches are prominently familiar. These nine branches are Paipload, Tauda, Mauda, Shaunakiya, Jajala, Jalada, Brahmveda, Devdarsha, Charan Vaidya. The codes of only two branches are available. There is quite a difference between these codes.

All these Vedas have maintained their mystery and secrecy even today. Even with matured intellectual level, one cannot be give thought to these Vedas. With balanced and critical approach, deep study and consistency in it, one can understand the Vedas.
Festival Home | Festival Info | Honoured Ganapati | Ashtavinayak | Chaturthi | 108 Names
Ganesh Photo Gallery | Aartis | Stotras | Ganesh Temples
Site Best viewed with Internet Explorer at 800x600 resolution     (c) SurajInfo Pvt Ltd. Pune, India - all rights reserved